Smoke and Mirrors


Beelzebub

The photograph of the wisps of smoke from Dan’s cake a few days ago got me thinking about pictures of smoke.  It took some time to come up with a workable technique, but I really like the results.  When you study the patterns in the smoke, all sorts of images are suggested – kinda like looking at clouds.  Some get even more interesting if you mirror them.  If you like the look, there’s a few more on my gallery site: Smoke and Mirrors.  Maybe I can make a career out of this!

This entry was posted in Abstract, Objects, Smoke Art. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Smoke and Mirrors

  1. Pat says:

    Wow! Those shots are awesome. I would really like to know how you shot them. Way to go!

    • Reese says:

      Thanks! This is the first time in my photographic life that I actually want to know more about PhotoShop! The only thing photoshopped is the mirroring. Everything else is out of the camera (I now know what a snoot is) and Lightroom.

  2. Dan says:

    Those ones in your gallery are awesome. I call “Noh Performance” “the Invisible Girl.” A la the Fantastic Four. I dare say they are “trippy!”

Leave a Reply

