More Snow on the Brandywine


Scenic Overlook

This is an observation point along the Brandywine River in Wilmington, near Market Street.  This was constructed in the mid 1800s on a path that follows the river.  Looking in one direction you see the image that I posted on February 13th.  Looking in the other direction, you see the river flowing under the Washington Street Bridge.

Brandywine & Bridge at Washington Street

This entry was posted in GF1, Landscape and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to More Snow on the Brandywine

  1. sartenada says:

    Both photos are very good. I like the bridge, so nice looking in winter.

    • Reese says:

      Thank you! I took some time to browse through your blog. I’m impressed! How to you find time to make so many good photographs? I can take many pictures, but most are not so good.

  2. Bethany says:

    Hi Reese! I liked these a lot so I rated them “excellent.”

    • Reese says:

      Thanks Beth, for hanging in there with me on this blog. It might interest you to know that these were favorites with Marianne too. Do you prefer urban landscape photos or did these just strike your fancy?

  3. Linn says:

    Hi Reese, I love your blog! I think the scenic overlook is in the running to be my favorite. It’s excellent! I’d like to see the place in person. Maybe you can show me where it is when it warms up a bit?

Leave a Reply

