I Pronounce it Crap!


WorKing Hard

First, credit where credit is due.  The photographer is Kevin Fung.  I couldn’t find a link to his work (didn’t try real hard).

I went to the 77th Wilmington International Exhibition of Photography today, at the Arsht Center of the UoD.  Tons of photos that I couldn’t relate to.  So manipulated as to have no relationship with reality. If you like this kind of shittuff, I’m fine with whatever floats your boat. Most every photo looked like it was competing to be a poster for The 300 (great movie, by the way. Lousy photography).  Overly sharpened, plastic people.  Full of HDR (high dynamic range) manipulation (the example above).  Thomas Kinkade would love it!  Does this look real to you?  I want opinions!  I personally think it would look good on velvet.  Where are the photographers of yesteryear?

By the way… This won “best in show”.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to I Pronounce it Crap!

  1. Dan says:

    I’m with you! Starting beef? I got yer back!

  2. Reese says:

    Gird your loins! We do battle with the photogentsia!

  3. Dan says:

    I dislike most gentsia.

Leave a Reply

