St. Patrick’s Day


My favorite sins

What can you tell about me from this picture?  That I like chocolate?  That I love Dalmatians? That I drink green whisky on St. Patrick’s Day?  Right on all counts!  Happy St. Paddy’s day!  As one of my favorite Irish poets wrote:

“Had I the heavens’ embroidered cloths, Enwrought with golden and silver light, The blue and the dim and the dark cloths, Of night and light and the half-light, I would spread the cloths under your feet:  But I, being poor, have only my dreams; I have spread my dreams under your feet, Tread softly because you tread on my dreams…” William Butler Yeats

This entry was posted in Events, Friends and Family, GF1 and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to St. Patrick’s Day

  1. nihaojapan says:

    Happy Holiday!!

    The green is very Irish. Love the primary RGB on the photograph, thanks for sharing!

  2. That’s a shame, I had forgotten St. Patrick’s day so I didn’t have a convenient excuse for green whiskey. Wonderful how the light from behind catches the ice cube and the rim of the glass.

  3. Your shots are incredible, I particularly like this St. Patrick’s Day shot. I can’t wait to get my EPL1 in the next month or two, but your shots are really making me second guess the GF1, capable of incredible images clearly.

    • Reese says:

      Thanks, Mitch. I spent my whole life shooting Nikons – From the FM2n to the D300, but I’m enjoying photography a bit more since switching to the GF1.

Leave a Reply

