Okame


Okame Cherry Blossom

I thought there might be cherry blossoms today!  These are the first two. We planted this Okame Cherry three years ago to bring some early spring color to the yard, and it’s become my favorite ornamental tree.  Once it starts blooming, it lasts two or three weeks and never fails to lift my spirits.

This entry was posted in Flowers, GF1, Nature and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Okame

  1. nihaojapan says:

    I guess Okame is popular in the State, I know those trees are famous in DC. You took care of the tree very well, must be working hard in your yard! It seems you deserve the flowers in every spring, they are quite beautiful. The carmine-pink petals in a warm sunny day make us happy, isn’t it? I love gardening, but it’s not me taking care of the yard for us now.

  2. Pingback: Kill the Groundhog! « Tilted Horizon

Leave a Reply

