Not another flower!


Mutant Daffodil

I promise this will be my last flower for awhile.  I’m not going to stop taking the pictures, I’m just going to stop posting them here!  The narcissus and daffodils have started blooming in the garden.  This particular one has been here since we bought the house almost 20 years ago.  It comes up and blooms reliably, but the blooms always look malformed to me.  It’s kinda like a cross between a daffodil and a rose.

This entry was posted in Flowers, GF1, Nature. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Not another flower!

  1. This one is my favourite of this “not another flower” series. Being malformed adds character. The out-of-focus suggestion of more stems/leaves is gorgeous.

Leave a Reply

