I’ve Been Here Before


Years Ago

I’ve always wanted to try this.  This picture was taken yesterday.  The picture within the picture was taken 34 years ago, when Marianne and I honeymooned in Manhattan.  Apparently, I smoked back then!

This entry was posted in GF1 and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to I’ve Been Here Before

  1. Pat says:

    This might be my favorite of your posts yet! I love the idea! I can’t believe that I have never seen that photo of you before.

    • Reese says:

      Thanks Pat. I like this a lot as well. It’s not that easy to shoot. It was a compromise between sharp focus and composition. For this one, I went with the composition. I think I could do it much better the next time.

    • Reese says:

      “I have never seen that photo of you before”

      You realize that I was younger then than you are now?

  2. This is a great idea! The monochrome versus colour treatment and the out-of-focus background support the idea behind the photo. I’m going to have to copy this idea. Then we’ll be even 🙂

  3. Bethany says:

    I super love this pic too. It’s kind of surreal.

  4. Jean Toy says:

    Such a great idea! I remember when you looked so—-different. Sorry you’re having cold weather. The gloved hand says it all.

  5. Linn says:

    This is an excellent photo. What a great idea! I actually do remember when you looked like that. But I think you are more handsome now!

Leave a Reply

