I’m Sorry Bill (Not)


Continuing my best pictures of the wedding event series, this is from the rehearsal dinner.  I really love this shot of Ash, her brother, and her father (Bill).  I showed him this picture on the camera after I took it, and his comment was “So… this is how it’s going to be.”  Yes, Bill, it is!  I have no idea what he was doing.  He’s not four foot tall…  Was he hiding from Ellen? Pulling up his socks?  Hitchin’ his shorts? Had he just spotted the Times Square bomber?  In any case, I love this picture.

Here’s to you, Bill!  I just quaffed some Knob Creek!

I love my new in-laws.  Bill and Ellen are great people.  If I stop posting pictures like this they might take me sailing in the Caribbean!

This entry was posted in D700, Friends and Family, Portraits. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to I’m Sorry Bill (Not)

  1. nihaojapan says:

    LOL, with your narration, I feel the complete story. Very interesting candid photography. I like it quite a bit, especially the grays and people’s different facial expressions. I can feel the happy atmosphere.

  2. Yes, this is quite special. I guess it would be quite difficult to take a shot like this that is not influenced by the photographer’s presence. I agree: wonderful emotions.

  3. Ellen says:

    I love it! I have no idea what Bill was doing, but you certainly did capture a moment of the diverse Rhine family dynamics!

Leave a Reply

