Hairstreak


I think I’m back – at least on the weekends.  I finished up the system implementation that was consuming my time and I changed jobs.  I’m managing a new system project that is projected to take three years.  I may retire before then.

Anyway, I’m still working on my naturalist certification course, and the subject now is insects!  It allows me to combine nature and my love for macro photography.  As with flowers, the human eye isn’t very good at looking at small things and details go unnoticed.  This butterfly is just under a half inch from top to bottom.  It’s a hairstreak butterfly of some sort. I’m hoping someone can identify it more specifically.

This entry was posted in Bugs, D300, Macro and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Hairstreak

  1. Linn says:

    Hi Reese, I believe this is a variation of a grey hairstreak. Hope I’m right. But great photo! Linn

Leave a Reply

