Dasher


Not a great shot, but about the best I could get with this bug.  I found him flitting around the garden, and planted myself in front of a twig he seemed to visit frequently.  I’m pretty sure it’s a Blue Dasher dragonfly (Pachydiplax longipennis).  I’m also pretty sure it’s female, because the body of the male has a lot more blue.

This entry was posted in Bugs, FM2n, Macro and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Dasher

  1. Sherry E. says:

    Every house I’ve lived in has a theme that finds its way into friezes or stencils. In California (Morgan Hill) it was grape vines, in NC it was pines – here, it is dragonflies. Thanks for this image Reese – it’s much like one Bryan captured for me when we poured together at a wine festival this summer!

    -Sherry

Leave a Reply

