Jesse Louise


Here’s the newest member of our family.  We’ve ‘rescued’ another dog and she’s a sweetie.  Jesse was the fallout from a divorce.  When we heard that that there was no option left for her (except that final doggie thing), we took her in.  You really can’t tell by looking at her, but she turned 12 on the day she arrived (that’s 84 in dog years). I wish my 84 year old mother-in-law was this  alert!

She’s a cross between a dalmatian and a black lab.  She’s kept her figure, and is full of vim and vigor.  She also is a well trained and well mannered animal.  I’m keeping my fingers crossed that she stays healthy for awhile. Did I mention that she loves me dearly? And she tolerates Marianne just fine!

This entry was posted in Friends and Family, GF1. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Jesse Louise

  1. Sherry says:

    Reese, she’s beautiful, and I hope you two will get to enjoy each other for a very long time (you can’t help it – you’re a chick magnet!)

    My best to you and yours,
    Sherry E.

  2. Reese says:

    Thanks Sherry! She’s very healthy for her age. I’m thinking it must be the mongrel in her.

Leave a Reply

