Christmas Cheer


So if you’re stopping by over the holidays, this is what’s on my bar.  Upon a time, holiday tipples included vodka, gin and the like.  Now I find myself among folks who prefer whisky or whiskey! I, personally, have an affection (affliction?) for Kentucky bourbon. Someone might note that there’s a drink missing from the Van Winkle Special Reserve. This is a new one for me and one I can highly recommend. It has a bouquet of caramel and toffee and the taste of oak and vanilla with just a bit of smoke.  I think it’s also a perfect combination of age (12 years) and proof (90.4).  It’s quite smooth with only the hint of burn. Anyway, there are six bottles in the grouping.  Who can identify the partially hidden sixth?

This entry was posted in GF1 and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Christmas Cheer

  1. Pat says:

    Johnny walker?

  2. Sherry says:

    Teachers Scotch

Leave a Reply

