Just like Norman?


This is one of my first pictures I took with my new camera.  It’s a Fuji X100 and it takes pictures with the same or better quality as my DSLR but is small enough for me to put in my pocket and carry everywhere. That means I will have more opportunities to take pictures! This was taken in the barber shop as I was waiting my turn.  This fellow was waiting for his father to get out of the chair.

To celebrate the new camera, I’ve also freshened my by blog with a new theme and layout.  Let me know what you think.  It may continue to change until I settle on something I know I’ll like.

This entry was posted in Fuji X100, Portraits and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Just like Norman?

  1. Wow, congratulations on your new camera. I’m looking forward to your impressions of it. Looking at the photo above, it seems to be inspiring you. Excellent photo,

    • Reese says:

      Thanks! I’m really loving this little camera. It’s a bit fiddley, but produces great images and it’s very easy to carry everywhere. And the OVF is a godsend. I just need to get used to shooting a bit wider than I normally do. I’ll look to some of your shots for guidance!

Leave a Reply

