Will Someone Please Answer that Damn Phone?


My ears won’t stop ringing!  I made one big mistake last night.  Not the decision to go to a punk show to see Marky Ramone at Mojo 13, but the decision to stand right next to the stage. I don’t think my hearing will be normal again.  I was a big fan of the Ramones and other early punk groups (like the New York Dolls and Blondie) back in the ’70s but never got to see them in person.  It was an experience seeing the last remaining Ramone (too) up close and personal.

It was also a great night because I also saw my current favorite bunch of musical punkers – The Headies!  You can find the Headies on Facebook, myspace, here, and here, among other places on the ‘net.  The boys (Danny, Billy Frolic, mc Ben and Todd) did a great show.  In addition to an audience consisting of  family and extended family, I was surprised to see quite a few folks near my age in attendance.  Once a Ramones fan, always a Ramones fan.

I didn’t get very many decent photographs.  I haven’t the knack for shooting fast bands playing fast music in the dark.

This entry was posted in Fuji X100 and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Will Someone Please Answer that Damn Phone?

  1. Dan says:

    Awesome write up!!! Nice shot too!

  2. Whether technically perfect or not (I can’t really tell on my travel laptop), the photo is nevertheless very expressive. When you figure out how to capture fast action in dark places, please let me know. Luckily you don’t need your ears to pursue photography 😉

Leave a Reply

