The Signs of Spring


I don’t know about you, but I’ve been using the Okame Cherry in my yard as a reliable sing of spring.  Once it starts to bloom, everything starts. This year, the date of the first blossom was March 4.  An early spring indeed! Last year, the first bloom didn’t come until April 2.  The year before that, it was March 21st.  What is your sure sign of spring?

This entry was posted in Flowers, Fuji X100, Macro and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to The Signs of Spring

  1. Linn says:

    Hi Reese, excellent photo! The first sign of spring in my yard are the daffodils that always bloom in March. But my sure sign of spring is when I hear the Spring Peepers singing. I love that sound! Linn

Leave a Reply

